Introduccion :

* Mi preciado blog dedicado solo a la música Disco en version instrumental y orquestal con reconocidos arreglistas y concertistas de los años 70's y 80's,esta es la escencia,la base,el glamour y la maravillosa sinfonía que perdúra en el tiempo....

* My precious blog dedicated only to the Disco music in instrumental and orchestral version with renowned arrangers and concert artists from the 70's and 80's, this is the essence,the base,the glamour and the wonderful symphony that lasts over time...

Saturday, September 23, 2017

Pino Presti Sound - 1 St Round 1976 Complete Lp


* Real name ''Giuseppe Prestipino Giarritta'' is a Italian arranger, composer, conductor, record producer, bass player,music productions for the italian television.

Pino Presti was very young when he first entered the music business. He started as a bass guitar player, than gradually began as an arranger, composer, orchestra conductor and record producer. Among his collaborations in different genres of music like jazz, pop, funk, soul, and Latin music are Mina (the most famous Italian pop singer), Gerry Mulligan, Astor Piazzolla, Quincy Jones, Wilson Pickett, Shirley Bassey, Franco Cerri, Maynard Ferguson, Stéphane Grappelli, Shirley Bunnie Foy, Aldemaro Romero and Tullio De Piscopo. He is considered one of the most important Italian arrangers/conductors. 


Alto Saxophone – Attilio Donadio (tracks: A1)
Arranged By, Electric Bass, Conductor, Producer – Pino Presti
Backing Vocals – La Bionda
Baritone Saxophone – Sergio Rigon
Congas – George Aghedo
Congas, Percussion – René Mantegna
Drums – Ellade Bandini
Electric Guitar, Acoustic Guitar – Andrea Sacchi, Claudio Bazzari, Massimo Luca

Guitar Synthesizer – Alberto Radius
Harmonica – Bruno De Filippi (tracks: B5)
Harp Guitar – Riccardo Zappa (tracks: B6)
Lead Vocals, Written By – Ronnie Jones (tracks: A3)
Organ, Synth, Piano – Alberto Mompellio
Photography By – Karin Hemp
Synth, Marimba – Alberto Baldan Bembo
Tenor Saxophone, Flute – Giorgio Baiocco
Trombone – Gianni Caranti
Trumpet – Fermo Lini, Giuliano Bernicchi
Violin – Arturo Prestipino, Sergio Almangano, Umberto Benedetti Michelangeli

 Tracklist :

A1     Smile
A2     L'Estate Di Laura
A3     Funky Bump
A4     Aspettando Il Giorno
A5     Aghedo Asanwonyi (Preghiera Nigeriana) 

B1     Angie (Sorpresa Di Un Mattino)
B2     E Se Non Arrivasse
B3     C .so Buenos Ayres
B4     Firefly
B5     Sunny 

Bonus Tracks

1)   Funky bump (Long version)
2)   Disco Shitan (Part 1 & 2)

Style : Jazz,Disco,Funk/soul,Jazz,Stage & Screen,Instrumental/Orchestral

Buy Vinyl :



  1. C .so Buenos Ayres is lovely !! thx !!

  2. The link seems to be broken. Could you please re-upload the album? Thank you kindly.

  3. Hi,For security reasons,I can not keep files on my pc,hopefully a new Vinyl rip very soon , one better quality!,Greetings

  4. please please please reupload this album! cant find it anywhere

  5. yes, please re upload this gem!
    thanks in advance

  6. New link! several files have been replaced with others of better sound,includes 2 bonus tracks