Introduccion :

* Mi preciado blog dedicado solo a la música Disco en version instrumental y orquestal con reconocidos arreglistas y concertistas de los años 70's y 80's,esta es la escencia,la base,el glamour y la maravillosa sinfonía que perdúra en el tiempo....

* My precious blog dedicated only to the Disco music in instrumental and orchestral version with renowned arrangers and concert artists from the 70's and 80's, this is the essence,the base,the glamour and the wonderful symphony that lasts over time...

Thursday, January 16, 2014

Universal Robot Band - Freak In The Light Of The Moon 1978 Lp Complete



The Greg Carmichael-Patrick Adams-Leroy Burgess connection produced many magical recordings, including those by Carmichael's infrequently recorded Universal Robot Band. "Barely Breakin' Even" is a legendary boogie track and the inspiration behind the name of the great British reissue label. 

Consisted of the members of Kleeer - Woody Cunningham (vocals/drums), Richard Lee (vocals/guitar), Paul Crutchfield (vocals/percussion) and Norman Durham (vocals/bass/keyboards) - when they accepted an offer to effectively become the studio group in 1976 whilst they transformed themselves from rock band Pipeline. They toured and recorded as the Universal Robot Band for two years before deciding to set out on their own again, as Kleeer.

Arranged By – Greg Carmichael, Joey Badlotto, Patrick Adams
Art Direction – Chico Alvarez
Bass – Rusty "Space Trammp" Stone
Design, Illustration – Victor Diaz
Producer [Album] – Greg Carmichael

Tracklist :

A1 Freak With Me
A2 Disco Trek (Star Trek Theme)
A3 Footsteps On The Roof
B1 Doing Anything Tonight

B2 Dancin' Disco Party

''Disco Trek''

Style : Electronic disco,funk/Soul,Orchestral


1 comment: