Introduccion :

* Mi preciado blog dedicado solo a la música Disco en version instrumental y orquestal con reconocidos arreglistas y concertistas de los años 70's y 80's,esta es la escencia,la base,el glamour y la maravillosa sinfonía que perdúra en el tiempo....

* My precious blog dedicated only to the Disco music in instrumental and orchestral version with renowned arrangers and concert artists from the 70's and 80's, this is the essence,the base,the glamour and the wonderful symphony that lasts over time...

Monday, April 3, 2017

Ahmad Nawab - Pop Instrumental Volume 1: SAXsational 1978 Complete Lp



*   Ahmad Nawab (born 6 April 1933 in Penang, Malaysia) or officially Dato' Dr. Ahmad Khan Nawab Khan is a Malaysian composer. He has written over 2000 songs and has worked with artists including P. Ramlee, Saloma, Sudirman Arshad, Salamiah Hassan, Andre Goh and M. Sani

He became involved in the industry in the 1950s and then joined forces with the Orkestra RTM for 17 years and received numerous awards. Among the most notable awards is the Merak Kayangan Award [Best Song], the Bintang Malam (1980). The highest appreciation given by the Malaysian music industry to the senior composer is the Seniman Negara Award of 2006, on 20 November 2006. The award was granted by the Yang di-Pertuan Agong Tuanku Syed Sirajuddin Syed Putra Jamalullail during the Anugerah Seni Negara event in 2006, organised by the Ministry of Culture, Arts and Tourism Malaysia or KeKKWa (acronym in Malay language). He also received a RM60,000 cash prize and was appointed to become the official delegate of KeKKWa in national and international forums and seminars. 

Dato' Ahmad Nawab is generally known for his signature sunglasses and white suit and usually he will perform a saxophone solo.

(Source) Discogs.

Bass – Patrick Zeet
Drums – Tony Tze
Guitar – Martin Pereira
Percussion – Osman
Piano – S. Atan
Written-By – Ahmad Nawab (tracks: A2, A4 to A6, B1, B2, B4),Bobby Hebb (tracks: A3), P. Ramlee (tracks: A1, B3)

Tracklist :

A1 Hamidah
A2 Rahsia Hati
A3 Sunny
A4 Kali Terakhir Ku Lihat Wajah Mu
A5 Berilah Kaseh Sayang Mu
A6 Sabarlah Menanti

B1 Nora
B2 Music Intro/Kabus
B3 Jangan Tinggal Daku
B4 Yang Di Tunggu Tak Tiba

Style : Easy Listening,Disco,Funk/soul,Pop,Instrumental/Orchestral

Buy Vinyl

1 comment: